News Opinion of the Week: “Because Obama is Black” the Reason for Assassination Plot

Denver plot revealed, but only gun and drug charges for three

AUGUST 26–The U.S. Attorney’s office in Colorado filed felony weapon and drug charges today against Tharin Gartrell, Nathan Johnson, and Shawn Adolf, three idiots allegedly involved in a plot to kill Senator Barack Obama. According to an affidavit filed in federal court in Denver, an excerpt of which you’ll find below, an unnamed female told a Secret Service agent that she went to a hotel room on Saturday with the three men and another woman to “‘chill and do drugs'” and that the men discussed how they “‘could not believe how close he (Obama) was to becoming president,’ and that no ‘nigger’ should ever live in the White House.” The woman also told the agent that Adolf, 33, believed that the prospective Democratic presidential nominee had a suite on the third floor of the same Hyatt hotel in which they had rented their room. Johnson, 32, who began to cry during his questioning by the Secret Service admitted that Adolf had previously threatened to kill the Illinois senator and that the group’s desire to assassinate him was not political, but “because Obama is black.” While none of the men have been charged with making threats against Obama, the trio came to the attention of the authorities after Aurora police stopped Gartrell, 28, for suspected drunk driving. A search of the vehicle turned up rifles (one with a scope), ammunition, a bulletproof vest, walkie-talkies, and drugs. Gartrell, Johnson, and Adolf are pictured above in mug shots from left to right.

Strait from: http://www.thesmokinggun.com/archive/years/2008/0826082dnc1.html

Opinion:  This is what I was afraid of. Now I fully believe that Obama has the best chance at being the next President and I throw my support fully behind that. (I feel he is the best choice, but that’s not the point of this post) What I was afraid of was intollerence. I had the thought that some caucasion punk would try and do this. It personally makes me sick, that we as Americans, people who live in the greatest country in the world are still bogged down by age old dogma and ancient racism. What the hell (pardon my language) is the point?! I’m pretty positive that everyone will be on my side here. (I’ll be flabbergasted if anyone disagrees with me here, flabbergasted is my word of the week by the way) This kind of close-mindedness and hate is, and has been, the only thing that keeps holding this country back for owning, for all to see, the title of “Greatest Nation in the World”. I feel that his kind of hate and racism is purely un-American.

One Response to News Opinion of the Week: “Because Obama is Black” the Reason for Assassination Plot

  1. dpatton69 says:

    I definitely agree with you. It disgusts me that our country has come so far, yet racism is still so prevalent in this country. I too support Obama in this election, and I think it’s absolutely ridiculous that instead of looking at his ideals and stances on the important issues, people instead look at the fact that he’s black, or that his middle name is “Hussein”, and other petty things. It’s the issues that should have precedent over everything else. The color of his skin does not determine what kind of President he will be.

Leave a Reply

